LIVE WEBINAR: What every Admin & Assistant needs to know for 2020

04.12.19 - 17:30GMT / 18:30CET

Register now

We'll be updating our systems on Sunday 22nd December. You won’t be able to access the TravelPerk platform from 8am to 8:30am CET. For the latest, please check out our Twitter page. If you need to contact us during this time, you’ll find all our details here.

 feature image

WARUM KANTOX ZU TRAVELPERK GEWECHSELT IST

5x schnellere Buchungen & keine Kopfschmerzen

Industrie

Devisenhandel

Mitarbeiter

125

Hauptniederlassung

Barcelona

Icon

80 Stunden/Monat Zeitersparnis

Icon

35 Reisende

Icon

Vertreten in 124 Ländern

Kantox vereinfacht Währungstransaktionen für Unternehmen

Kantox bietet Lösungen beim Währungs- und Risikomanagement und sorgt so für Transparenz und Einsparungen im globalen Devisenhandel. Der FinTech-Newcomer zählt zu den am schnellsten wachsenden Unternehmen in Europa und hat seit dem Start im Jahr 2011 die Bankenbranche in der ganzen Welt durchgerüttelt.

Vor der Nutzung von TravelPerk waren Reisebuchungen ein reiner Albtraum. Wir haben mehr als 100 Stunden pro Woche damit verbracht, Preise zu prüfen, Reisen zu bestätigen und Rechnungen nachzuverfolgen. Es war die Hölle! Für ein schnell wachsendes Unternehmen mit über 100 Geschäftsreisen pro Monat brauchten wir eine bessere Lösung.
Johanna Barvo
Johanna Barvo
Office Manager & Vorstandsassistenz bei Kantox

Ohne TravelPerk: Lange und komplizierte Buchungsprozesse

Vor ein paar Jahren ist Kantox richtig durchgestartet. Das kleine, innovative Startup mit ein paar Dutzend Mitarbeitern entwickelte sich schnell zu einer innovativen, globalen Kraft, die in über 120 Ländern ihr Geschäft ausbaute. Dieses Wachstum führte zu einer Explosion der Geschäftsreisen. Und durch die extreme Geschwindigkeit fehlte die Zeit, vernünftige Prozesse und Richtlinien aufzusetzen, um die gewaltige Reiseplanung zu managen.

Johanna Barvo, Office Manager und Vorstandsassistentin, war plötzlich für 35 Vielflieger zuständig, die bis zu 125 Mal im Monat reisten. Etwa 50 Minuten benötigte sie für eine Buchung – von der Recherche nach dem besten Flug auf mehreren Plattformen bis zur Suche nach dem perfekten Hotel für jede Reise und der anschließenden Bestätigung aller Details mit dem Reisenden. Ein extrem komplexer und mühsamer Prozess, nur um all diese Buchungen zu bewältigen. Als dann die Zahl der Reisenden weiter stieg, entwickelten sich auch Zahlungen und Rechnungsnachverfolungen zum Albtraum. Johanna erinnert sich noch daran:

Mit TravelPerk

Vor etwa 18 Monaten beschloss Johanna, TravelPerk zu testen und hat es keinen Tag bereut. Während sie vorher die Preise von Skyscanner mit anderen Plattformen und direkten Dienstleistern vergleichen musste, hat sie mit TravelPerk Zugriff auf die weltweit größte Datenbank – alles an nur einem Ort. Die Plattform findet für sie automatisch die besten Angebote. Auch alle Zahlungen, die Rechnungsstellung und die Kommunikation finden innerhalb der Plattform statt. Damit hat das endlose Schreiben von Emails zu Geschäftsreisen im gesamten Unternehmen ein Ende gefunden.

Aber vor allem der 24 Stunden erreichbare Kundenservice von TravelPerk sticht besonders hervor.

Eine wahre Geschichte:

An einem kalten Abend im Februar letzten Jahres erhielt Johanna einen Anruf. Es war Felicia von TravelPerk, die sie über einen Streik in Deutschland informieren wollte, der Toni Rami, COO und Mitgründer von Kantox, betraf. Rami war in Berlin und musste am nächsten Tag wieder in Barcelona sein. Es war bereits 23 Uhr und „wäre das ohne TravelPerk passiert, hätte Toni alleine dagestanden”, wie Johanna betont.

Stattdessen arbeitete das Team die ganze Nacht an einer Lösung: Toni würde einen Mitternachtszug nach Prag nehmen und dann direkt in den Flieger nach Barcelona steigen. Nach einer hektischen Suche wurde alles bestätigt, die letzte Nachricht um 4.30 Uhr gesendet. Johanna erinnert sich noch an den nächsten Tag, an dem Tonis Frau ihr ein Dankeschön schickte. Dafür, dass sie ihren Mann an diesem Tag sicher und pünktlich nach Hause gebracht hatte.

Das zählt definitiv zu einer 7-Sterne-Betreuung in Aktion. Felicia war die ganze Nacht in Eile, sie buchte bis zum Morgengrauen Züge, Flüge und Autos, um Toni zu seiner Familie zu bringen.

Das Ergebnis: Komplette Reisen in unter 10 Minuten buchen

Insgesamt spart Kantox durch TravelPerk 3-4 Stunden pro Tag und mehr als 80 Stunden pro Monat beim Management von Geschäftsreisen. Die endlosen Email-Verläufe wurden gelöscht und die Rechnungen in einem einzigen Rechnungskonto zusammengefasst. Johanna ist froh, ein starkes Team an ihrer Seite zu haben, auf das sie sich bei Notfällen, wie bei einer Änderung der Reiseroute in letzter Minute oder einem Streik, verlassen kann.

Die hervorragende Kundenbetreuung ist für mich das Beste bei der Nutzung von TravelPerk

TravelPerk logo
Jetzt starten Einloggen

feature image

Why Kantox switched to TravelPerk

5x faster bookings & no headaches

Industry

Foreign Exchange

Employees

125

Headquarters

Barcelona

Icon

80 hours/month saved

Icon

35 travelers

Icon

Operating in 124 countries

Kantox simplifies the currency transfer process for businesses

Kantox offers currency and risk management solutions that bring transparency and savings to the global foreign exchange industry. This fin-tech newcomer is one of the fastest growing companies in Europe and has been disrupting the banking industry all over the world since its launch in 2011.

Before TravelPerk, booking travel was a nightmare. As a company, we spent upwards of 100 hours a week checking prices, confirming travel and chasing down invoices. It was hell! For a fast-growing company with over 100 business trips per month, I knew we needed a more powerful solution.
Johanna Barvo
Johanna Barvo
Office Manager & Executive Assistant at Kantox

Before TravelPerk: Long and complex booking process

A few years ago, Kantox began to really take off. They quickly transformed from a small innovative startup with a dozen employees to a disruptive global force doing business in over 120 countries. Along with that growth came an explosion in business travel. Since it happened so fast, they didn’t have time to install any procedures or policies to manage their massive travel schedule.

Johanna Barvo, the office manager and executive assistant to the CEO, was all of a sudden managing travel for 35 frequent travelers that were booking up to 125 trips per month. From searching for the best flight across multiple platforms to finding the perfect hotel location for each trip, and then confirming all the details with the traveler(s), each booking would take about 50 minutes. It was a complex and exhausting process just to handle the bookings, but as the number of travelers increased, making payments and tracking invoices had become a nightmare too. In short, as Johanna recalls it:

Enter TravelPerk

About 18 months ago, Johanna decided to give TravelPerk a try and hasn’t looked back. Whereas previously she had to check Skyscanner prices against other platforms and direct service providers, with TravelPerk she has access to the world’s largest inventory all in one place and the platform automatically finds the best deals available. Furthermore, all payments, invoicing and communication now take places within the platform so the endless email back-and-forth for business travel has been eliminated for the entire company.

However, it’s TravelPerk’s dedicated 24-hour customer support team that stands out the most.

True Story:

One cold evening last February, Johanna received a phone call from Felicia at TravelPerk to inform her of a strike in Germany that would affect Toni Rami, COO and co-founder of Kantox, who was traveling in Berlin and absolutely had to be back in Barcelona the next day. It was already 11pm and, as Johanna points out, “if this happened without TravelPerk, Toni would have been on his own.”

Instead, the dedicated support team worked throughout the night to find a solution - Toni would take a midnight train to Prague, then catch flight direct to BCN. After a frantic search, everything was confirmed and the last message was sent at 4.30am. Johanna remembers the next day Toni’s wife sent her a big thank you for bringing him home safely and on-time that day.

This was 7-star support in action. Felicia was hustling all night - booking last minute trains, planes and automobiles until dawn to get Toni home to his family

Results: Booking entire trips in under 10 minutes’

In total, TravelPerk saves Kantox 3-4 hours per day, or 80+ hours per month, on business travel management. The endless email threads have been erased and invoices have been consolidated into a single billing account. Most importantly, Johanna is happy to have a strong support team she can count on in case of any emergencies such as last-minute itinerary changes or airline strikes.

The outstanding customer support is probably my favorite part of using TravelPerk

TravelPerk logo
Get Started Log In